The Election Committee's proposal

March  24, 2014

The Election Committee's proposal to the 2014 Annual Meeting of shareholders in G & L Beijer AB

In accordance with the principles decided by the 2013 Annual Meeting of shareholders, the Chairman of the Board of Directors contacted the largest shareholders during the autumn of 2013 in order to form an Election Committee which will prepare matters ahead of the 2014 Annual Meeting of shareholders.

The Election Committee was given the following composition:

Peter Jessen Jürgensen (Chairman of the G & L Beijer Board of Directors)

Philippe Delpech (Carrier)

Peter Rönström (Lannebo Fonder)

Johan Strandberg (SEB)

Joen Magnusson

Peter Rönström was elected as Chairman of the Election Committee. The Members of the Election Committee together represent 68.3 per cent of the votes in G & L Beijer.

The Election Committee's proposal for the Board of Directors

The Election Committee proposes:

· that the Board of Directors shall consist of seven Members and no Deputy Members.

· the re-election of Peter Jessen Jürgensen, Anne-Marie Pålsson, Joen Magnusson, Bernt Ingman, Philippe Delpech, William Striebe and Harald Link.

that Bernt Ingman will be elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.