Election Committee appointed for Beijer Ref AB:s Annual General Meeting 2020

October  08, 2019

In accordance with decision by the Annual General Meeting, Beijer Ref Election Committee shall consist of five members.

The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Beijer Ref Board.

This year’s Election Committee consists of the following members:

Muriel Makharine (Carrier Corp.)

Johan Strandberg (SEB Fonder)

Arne Lööw (Fjärde AP-fonden)

Joen Magnusson (Own and related party's holdings, Board member of Beijer Ref Board of Directors)

Bernt Ingman (Chairman of Beijer Ref Board of Directors)

Johan Strandberg has been appointed Chairman of the Election Committee.

The Election Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2020 regarding Board members, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Annual Meeting, Auditors, remuneration of the Board of Directors, the Auditors, Committee work, and to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Election Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 16, 2020, at Börshuset, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö.

Shareholders who wish to contact the Election Committee to propose candidates for election as members of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors should contact Johan Strandberg, SEB Fonder, telephone: +46 771 62 10 00 or e-mail: johan.strandberg@seb.se or info@beijerref.com

Malmö, 8 October 2019
Beijer Ref AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:
Per Bertland, CEO
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00
Email pbd@beijerref.com

Maria Rydén, CFO
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00
Email mrn@beijerref.com

Download document